Tag Archives: compass

Products

iolap_logo

The OLAP system of choice. Many of our projects have been realized with instantOLAP. We are a registered instantOLAP partner and offer you the product, the training/workshops and the complete implementation as well as hosting. Click on the logo to view the online demo

For product details see here.


Ready-made reporting based on instantOLAP:
BI Module for IFS

BI module for CANTOR

 


X-TAP
Analysis and analysis system for survey data
based on instantOLAP. As an online service developed by us and hosted for GfK.

ORACLE Express OLAP Server
OLAP systems + development tools. With this OLAP product we have grown up “big” and in almost 20 years we have implemented countless projects with it.

Inf*Act Converter for Unix
Generic converter for the well-known ACNielsen Inf*Act/Nitro database format to ASCII files. These routines are written in ANSI-C and can therefore be run on all systems

online sampling service

tel


older products:

PHAMIS©
Software and service for the pharmaceutical industry
This tool is an adaptation of our OLAP system (formerly ScaMIS) based on Oracle Express, which was especially developed for raw data analysis.

MEDIAS
Media database and analysis. Expansion of PHAMIS with additional data sources

COMPASS
Competitor Assessment System
(Competition monitoring, scoring)
on the basis of Personal Express. Developed for Beiersdorf

 

T·A·P GmbH

T·A·P GmbH was founded in Hamburg in 1992 by Thomas Thiel, Rainer Aldag and Thomas Pusch. We started with the evaluation of raw data from the trade (scanner data). Since there were no suitable tools at this time, we developed our software SCAMIS (c) based on the Express OLAP system. This enabled the customer to carry out complex, multidimensional analyses independently on the basis of raw data.
Our data warehouse concepts are adapted in direct cooperation with the customer’s departments. Thus, the data warehouse is created from so-called DataMarts. Our technology offers the possibility to create these DataMarts completely transparent for the user, from the system level up to the management report.
By using instantOLAP, we can offer the same range of services in the data warehouse sector as companies such as: Business Objects (SAP), Oracle, Cognos, QlikView and others. Thanks to the intelligent middle tire structure of instantOLAP it is possible for us to implement free prototypes within a very short time at your location, or via the Internet, without having to re-process or migrate your data structures.
As a system house, we offer partial and complete solutions in these areas. We see ourselves as a service provider that performs an important bridging function between your users and the IT products (hardware/software etc.) on the market. If a required component does not exist or does not meet your requirements, we are also able to develop a new one. The range of services offered by T·A·P GmbH encompasses the provision of process-neutral infrastructures, the development, implementation and operation of applications and the management of complete processes at all levels of value creation. We see our core competence in the field of OLAP and the management information systems based on it.

In order to meet the demands of the market, T·A·P GmbH was divided into individual business units and restructured in the summer of 2013. This has given rise to the competence areas of BI T·A·P, in which all our BI and data processing skills are bundled, and T·A·P products and projects, which includes product maintenance and planning as well as development skills.
In addition, a strategic division of tasks was introduced in the areas of technology and commercial activities.
And we continue to grow…

Schlagwort-Archive: compass

Produkte

iolap_logo

Das OLAP System der ersten Wahl. Viele unserer Projekte wurden mit instantOLAP realisiert. Wir sind eingetragener instantOLAP Partner und bieten Ihnen das Produkt, die Schulungen/Workshops und die komplette Implementierung sowie Hosting an. Klicken Sie auf das Logo, um auf die online Demo zu gelangen

Produktdetails finden Sie hier.


Fertige Berichtswesen auf Basis von instantOLAP:
BI Modul für IFS

BI Modul für CANTOR


X-TAP
Auswertung- und Analysesystem für Befragungsdaten
basierend auf instantOLAP. Als online Service von uns entwickelt und für die GfK gehostet.

ORACLE Express OLAP Server
OLAP-Systeme + Entwicklungstools. Mit diesem OLAP Produkt sind wir „groß“ geworden und haben in fast 20 Jahren unzählige Projekte damit umgesetzt.

Inf*Act Konverter für Unix
Generischer Konverter für das bekannte ACNielsen Inf*Act/Nitro Datenbankformat in ASCII Dateien. Diese Routinen sind in ANSI-C geschrieben und somit auf allen System lauffähig

online Stichprobenservice

tel



ältere Produkte:

PHAMIS©
Software und Service für die pharmazeutische Industrie
Dieses Tool ist eine Anpassung unseres speziell für die Rohdatenanalyse entwickelten OLAP Systems (ehem. ScaMIS) basierend auf Oracle Express

MEDIAS
Media-Datenbank und Analyse. Erweiterung von PHAMIS um zusätzliche Datenquellen

COMPASS
Competitor Assessment System
(Konkurrenzbeobachtung, Scoring)
auf Basis von Personal Express. Entwickelt für Beiersdorf

T·A·P GmbH

Die T•A•P GmbH wurde 1992 in Hamburg von Thomas Thiel, Rainer Aldag und Thomas Pusch gegründet. Begonnen haben wir mit der Auswertung von Rohdaten aus dem Handel (Scannerdaten). Da es zu diesem Zeitpunkt keine geeigneten Werkzeuge gab, haben wir auf Basis des Express OLAP Sytems unsere Software SCAMIS (c) entwickelt. Damit wurde der Kunde in die Lage versetzt komplexe, mehrdimensionale Analysen auf Basis der Rohdaten autark durchzuführen.
Unsere Datawarehouse Konzepte werden in direkter Zusammenarbeit mit den Fachabteilungen des Kunden angepasst. Somit entsteht das Datawarehouse aus sogenannten DataMarts. Unsere Technologie bietet die Möglichkeit diese DataMarts völlig transparent für den Anwender, von der Systemebene bis hin zum Management Report, zu erstellen.
Durch den Einsatz von instantOLAP, können wir im Datawarehouse Sektor dasselbe Spektrum an Leistungen anbieten wie Firmen wie: Business Objects (SAP), Oracle, Cognos, QlikView und andere. Durch die intelligente middle tire Struktur von instantOLAP ist es uns möglich innerhalb kürzester Zeit bei Ihnen vor Ort, oder via Internet, kostenlose Prototypen zu implementieren, ohne dass Ihre Datenstrukturen extra neu aufbereitet oder migriert werden müssen.
Als Systemhaus bieten wir Ihnen Teil- und Komplettlösungen aus diesen Bereichen an. Wir betrachten uns als Dienstleister der eine wichtige Brückenfunktion zwischen Ihren Anwendern und den am Markt befindlichen IT-Produkten (Hard-/Software etc.) wahrnimmt. Sollte eine benötigte Komponente nicht existieren oder nicht Ihren Anforderungen entsprechen, so sind wir auch in der Lage diese neu zu entwickeln. Das Leistungsspektrum der T•A•P GmbH umfasst auf allen Wertschöpfungsebenen die Bereitstellung prozessneutraler Infrastrukturen, die Entwicklung, Implementierung und den Betrieb von Anwendungen und das Management kompletter Prozesse. Wir sehen unsere Kernkompetenz im Bereich OLAP und den darauf aufbauenden Management Information Systemen.

Um den Anforderungen des Marktes gerecht zu werden, wurde im Sommer 2013 die T•A•P GmbH inhaltlich in einzelne Geschäftsbereiche unterteilt und neu strukturiert. So entstanden die Kompetenzbereiche BI T∙A∙P , in dem unsere ganzen BI- und Datenbearbeitungskompetenzen gebündelt sind und Produkte+Projekte T∙A∙P , der die Produktpflege und –planung sowie die Entwicklungskompetenzen beinhaltet.
Außerdem wurde eine strategische Aufgabenteilung in die Bereiche Technik und kaufmännische Tätigkeiten eingeführt.
Und wir wachsen weiter…